$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing on Completing Combat Achievements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randy Scheers
msg tools
We had a game last night where one player had completed 5 achievements and then on the their turn moved and attacked two hexes.

They won the combat in the first hex and placed a star for their sixth achievement.

Is the game over immediately, or does the second combat get resolved first?

If the game is over, does the second hex count as controlled by no one?

Thanks,

Randy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The game ends immediately, and attackers "bounce" away from any unresolved combats, leaving those hexes in control of the defender.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Schwartzberg
Canada
Thornhill
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Game ends when the 6th star is placed. The second combat would not occur and the attacking mech/character would go back to the territory that it came from. So, the defender would remain in control of the second territory.

If that is the situation that you are looking at, the attacking player will want to carefully choose which territory to have combat in first - the order is the attacking player's choice (i.e. different player defenders, or the Factory hex, etc.).

Edit: ninja'd as usual!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Scheers
msg tools
Thanks!

Randy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.