Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pax Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you perform East and West tableu Ops in the same turn with 2 actions? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
German Mike
United States
Hudson
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you trigger East and West tableau Ops in the same turn with 2 actions?

The rules in [D1] list the Perform Eastern Ops and Perform Western Ops as separate actions. On your turn, you will perform 2 actions (Part E), chosen from the list below. [...] The first three can be performed twice. I read this as that I can perform the 4. Perform Eastern Ops and 5. Perform Western Ops once each per turn.

On the other hand, the summary on the banker cards lists Tableau Ops (East or West), and section [E4] is called Perform Ops (East or West).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mick Mickelsen
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes- you can trigger the east side of your tableau and then the west side as you second action. There are some cards that permit you to fire both sides as one action, which can be extremely powerful.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Can you fire the same side twice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel B-G
United Kingdom
Leeds
W Yorks
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
falafel007 wrote:
Can you fire the same side twice?


No. The rules explicitly ban that.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.