Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: trog token without trogs on the reserve. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
androner lcoyn
msg tools
Hello,

In rulebook it states that

"For each Region you Moved into with a Trog War Party/Nest token,
reveal and resolve that token. If no Trog Units were placed in the Region
as a direct result of the effect of the token (when there is no Trog Unit
in the Reserve), you must immediately lose one Unit in that Region."

Does also the trog player loses a unit if he moves to a trog token location and he doesn't have any trogs on the reserve, like other races? Or do they ignore that effect?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
androner wrote:
Hello,

In rulebook it states that

"For each Region you Moved into with a Trog War Party/Nest token,
reveal and resolve that token. If no Trog Units were placed in the Region
as a direct result of the effect of the token (when there is no Trog Unit
in the Reserve), you must immediately lose one Unit in that Region."

Does also the trog player loses a unit if he moves to a trog token location and he doesn't have any trogs on the reserve, like other races? Or do they ignore that effect?


Trogs in a 4 player game ignore this rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
androner lcoyn
msg tools
why?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
androner wrote:
why?


Because it doesn't make sense.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
androner lcoyn
msg tools
cool thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.