$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

V-Commandos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spotted rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
François Mahieu
Belgium
Rhode-Saint-Genèse
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook:

Quote:
After eliminating an enemy unit stealthily on their tiles or adjacent ones, the commando becomes visible if the enemy is replaced by a spotted token AND at least another enemy unit is present on the targeted tile. The enemy unit sees a comrade fall and spots the commando.
Note: if no other enemy unit remains on the tile with the spotted token, the commando remains stealthy. In either case, there is nothing to loot and this token is discarded.


When do you replace an enemy by a spotted token? Not sure I get it.

Basically, does this rule just mean a commando become visible as soon as he kills a soldier with other soldier(s) being on the same targeted tile? Unless he kills all of them within a single action? What happens if he kills 3 soldiers on a same tile but he needs 3 actions to do so, for instance? He would become visible after the first kill? Need clarifications here please.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
poifpoif wrote:
From the rulebook:

Quote:
After eliminating an enemy unit stealthily on their tiles or adjacent ones, the commando becomes visible if the enemy is replaced by a spotted token AND at least another enemy unit is present on the targeted tile. The enemy unit sees a comrade fall and spots the commando.
Note: if no other enemy unit remains on the tile with the spotted token, the commando remains stealthy. In either case, there is nothing to loot and this token is discarded.


When do you replace an enemy by a spotted token? Not sure I get it.

Basically, does this rule just mean a commando become visible as soon as he kills a soldier with other soldier(s) being on the same targeted tile? Unless he kills all of them within a single action? What happens if he kills 3 soldiers on a same tile but he needs 3 actions to do so, for instance? He would become visible after the first kill? Need clarifications here please.



The eye tokens go in the bag with the equipment tokens. If one comes out of the bag when you kill an enemy...

a. If there is another enemy alive on the tile your commanndo becomes visible and discard the eye token, do not draw another token.

b. If there is no other enemy alive on the tile nothing happens. Discard the eye token and do not draw another token.

It's another way to become visible when doing an automatic stealth attack.
7 
 Thumb up
0.50
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
François Mahieu
Belgium
Rhode-Saint-Genèse
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
philmcd wrote:
poifpoif wrote:
From the rulebook:

Quote:
After eliminating an enemy unit stealthily on their tiles or adjacent ones, the commando becomes visible if the enemy is replaced by a spotted token AND at least another enemy unit is present on the targeted tile. The enemy unit sees a comrade fall and spots the commando.
Note: if no other enemy unit remains on the tile with the spotted token, the commando remains stealthy. In either case, there is nothing to loot and this token is discarded.


When do you replace an enemy by a spotted token? Not sure I get it.

Basically, does this rule just mean a commando become visible as soon as he kills a soldier with other soldier(s) being on the same targeted tile? Unless he kills all of them within a single action? What happens if he kills 3 soldiers on a same tile but he needs 3 actions to do so, for instance? He would become visible after the first kill? Need clarifications here please.



The eye tokens go in the bag with the equipment tokens. If one comes out of the bag when you kill an enemy...

a. If there is another enemy alive on the tile your commanndo becomes visible and discard the eye token, do not draw another token.

b. If there is no other enemy alive on the tile nothing happens. Discard the eye token and do not draw another token.

It's another way to become visible.


Ok. Thanks. Much easier now. I just read the answer on the other thread asking the same question. I think this should definitely be clarified in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaud de la Touanne
Canada
Montréal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your help Phil!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.