Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains – Romulan Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Romulan question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Elliott Harding
United States
Rapid City
South Dakota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Romulan Rule Question:

Romulan player attaches sabatour to Klingon ship.

If sabatour has espionage ability, Klingon player is unable to deal with sabatour except transport the sabatour within his own fleet. Klingon player adds the blue sabatour ability to his ship. Romulan player triggers the espionage when he wishes to do so. When Romulan player triggers espionage ability, what happens to the crew card? Is it discarded?

If sabatour does not have espionage ability, Klingon player can transport the sabatour amongst his own fleet and is able to rid himself of the sabatour by discarding the crewman, but is affected by the green portion of the card. Can the Romulan player discard the non espionage sabatour to trigger the green effect for the Klingon player?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eharding wrote:
Romulan Rule Question:

Romulan player attaches sabatour to Klingon ship.

If sabatour has espionage ability, Klingon player is unable to deal with sabatour except transport the sabatour within his own fleet. Klingon player adds the blue sabatour ability to his ship. Romulan player triggers the espionage when he wishes to do so. When Romulan player triggers espionage ability, what happens to the crew card? Is it discarded?


Yes, once the Espionage ability is used it's discarded to the controller's discard pile.

eharding wrote:
If sabatour does not have espionage ability, Klingon player can transport the sabatour amongst his own fleet and is able to rid himself of the sabatour by discarding the crewman, but is affected by the green portion of the card. Can the Romulan player discard the non espionage sabatour to trigger the green effect for the Klingon player?


No, the controlling (Romulan) player can only trigger an Espionage ability. The Klingon player can trigger an Action or Combat ability on the card to discard the card back to the Romulan discard pile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.