$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: Disarm and Surgical Strike questions - also remove the die? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chad Davidson
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Disarm says, "Remove one of your dice showing damage to discard a weapon or equipment from play that costs equal to or less than the value of that die.

Surgical Strike says, "Remove any number of your Red dice showing ranged damage, increasing each of their values by 1 to discard a support from play that costs equal to or less than the combined value of those dice"

I believe that AT-ST can discard a support. There may be other cards that discard upgrades.

My question is: what happens to the associated dice if they were already rolled into my opponent's dice pool? For example, if my opponent rolls his blaster die (along with a character of course) to put it into his pool, then I respond with Disarm, do I discard the weapon card AND remove the weapon die from his pool?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew McFarland
United States
Floresville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a card that has a die leaves play, the die is removed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witold G
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Relevant rules below.

Rules Reference p. 09, "Dice Leaving Play" section:
"If a card with a matching die leaves play, the matching die
is also immediately removed from the game and set aside.
The removed die can enter the game again at a later time,
if its card enters play again."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.