How are Bigwig tokens played? The rules card says you play it on your turn, but a lot of the tokens have trigger-like events that would seem a bit overpowered if they could be triggered more than once.
I get that playing a token for it's MM boost is done on your turn, but the abilities seem to be triggered.
For instance, IWW reads:
"After an opponent adds Unrest, remove up to any 3 unrest and score 2 VP per unrest removed. Increase either the mining or the Industrial track."
This sounds like it should be played in response to that trigger, but the rules text is extremely unclear on this.
I apologize for the confusion. The 2nd sentence for the rules card states, "Once per Era, you may use 1 Bigwig token for either its ability or to add 3mm to use during your turn."
Since most Bigwig tokens are triggered by an opponent doing something in the game, then a player that wishes to use a Bigwig token for its event would simply announce they were doing so after the trigger has happened on his opponents turn. There is only one Bigwig token that can be used for the event on the players turn which is "Mr. Block - Whenever any player adds, or causes, 2 or more Unrest, you may place 2 Houses and score 6 VP."
The rule on the card that mentions, "...during your turn" is only meant as a reference for players wishing to used the token for the 3mm.