GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,995 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions after a 1st Play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bertrand Guillou-Keredan
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
La Fayette nous voilà !
badge
English is not my first language
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

1- If Borneo is neutral (so not friendly). Is this prohibit either Axis and allies to cross the passage between Timor sea to South China sea ?

2- When Japan attack US. Are US and Germany automatically at war each other ?

3- When all condition are met. Is there a specific phase when a Major power have to declare war ? or simply at anytime during the turn ?

thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Bertrand,

1) If Borneo is neutral, then it is not friendly, and thus the Allies cannot move from Timor Sea to the South China Sea.

2) Yes.

3) No specific phase. The USA (or USSR) can reach '15' a number of different ways and during different phases in the turn.

Cheers,
Dave L.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bertrand Guillou-Keredan
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
La Fayette nous voilà !
badge
English is not my first language
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

1)
Quote:
and thus the Allies cannot move from Timor Sea to the South China Sea.

I guess that Axis also cannot ?

3)
For example :
a) The Germany declare war to USSR at the beginning of a turn
b) German player deploy Central Europe units on map.
c) German player may rebase german's air units and move german's land units in Central Europe.

That's OK ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi Bertrand,

1) Yes, the Axis can't either ;-).

3) The example you outline is correct. In fact, Germany could declare war on the USSR during the rebase phase, and do exactly what you describe immediately (set up the Central European units, and immediately rebase German air units into Central Europe).

Have fun!

Cheers,
Dave L.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bertrand Guillou-Keredan
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
La Fayette nous voilà !
badge
English is not my first language
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank's for the help.

Cheers,

Bertrand
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.