Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Masson
United States
Yuma
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. During a duel in a solo game do you still get to flip your own hold card and add it to your roll, one duel per turn, like in a multiplayer game?

2. When the rival visits a space on your location board do you still get 1 gold?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tolis Koutsikos
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes.
2. No, because he doesn't use the building's ability (even if multiplayer the building's owner gets 1 gold only if someone uses the ability).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
botanybob wrote:
1. During a duel in a solo game do you still get to flip your own hold card and add it to your roll, one duel per turn, like in a multiplayer game?

2. When the rival visits a space on your location board do you still get 1 gold?


1. As Tolis said, Yes you can, here's a link to an official answer just in case: Link

2. You would only gain the gold if the Rival places on your porch, not on your board (same for multiplayer rules). However, the Rival always places on the Influence Spot, not the porch, unless the mat is the grey side. Since the Rival will never place on your Porch this will never happen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simo Ahava
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Braffe wrote:
botanybob wrote:
1. During a duel in a solo game do you still get to flip your own hold card and add it to your roll, one duel per turn, like in a multiplayer game?

2. When the rival visits a space on your location board do you still get 1 gold?


1. As Tolis said, Yes you can, here's a link to an official answer just in case: Link

2. You would only gain the gold if the Rival places on your porch, not on your board (same for multiplayer rules). However, the Rival always places on the Influence Spot, not the porch, unless the mat is the grey side. Since the Rival will never place on your Porch this will never happen.

The Rival will place their Posse on your Porch slot in case you have placed a Posse there and the Rival throws a six for placement. Tolis had it right: the Rival still doesn't get you the one gold because they never use the building ability even if on the Porch (after winning the ensuing duel).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sahava wrote:

The Rival will place their Posse on your Porch slot in case you have placed a Posse there and the Rival throws a six for placement. Tolis had it right: the Rival still doesn't get you the one gold because they never use the building ability even if on the Porch (after winning the ensuing duel).


Wow. Ya, disregard everything I said on that. Can't believe that slipped my mind.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.