Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleLore» Forums » Rules

Subject: bold strikeback rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Necessary Evil
United States
Glen Arm
Maryland
flag msg tools
Yes, I play the Bass.
badge
Sweet Holy Moses, Fruit F*cker Prime!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick Question

Lets say I have a bold unit that is attacked by 2 enemy units.

The bold units survives the first attack and strikes back. Can that same unit strike back again if it survives the second units attacks?

Thanks

-M
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, bold units can strike back as many times as they are attacked (up to 4 times I suppose). That is why you shouldn't go trying to take out a red dwarven unit with swarms of green footsoldiers....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Read the rulebook, plan for all contingencies, and…read the rulebook again.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right. And one of the interesting ironies of the system: it's possible for units in support to do a fair amount of fighting without ever being issue an order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Necessary Evil
United States
Glen Arm
Maryland
flag msg tools
Yes, I play the Bass.
badge
Sweet Holy Moses, Fruit F*cker Prime!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok good, thats how I read it, I was playing a buddy's copy of the game and he had it all wrong, Make me feel better as I think I would have pulled out a win on that game, struck me as odd that I had to choose who to fightback.

-M
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.