$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Automa tiebreaker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luuk Van Aken
Canada
Lacombe
Alberta
flag msg tools
Just wondering when tiebreaker for moving automa unit comes down to reading order tiebreaker which side of board is reading order based from? Is it based from the automa's perspective of the board or yours? If it's based on players side then how would it work with multiple human players and adding an automa to the game? Who's side of board would you base it on?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This has been confirmed by the designer several times. Reading order is always determined by the top left of the board, where the star track is, regardless of where the players are sitting.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luuk Van Aken
Canada
Lacombe
Alberta
flag msg tools
Thanks, I didn't know if top, bottom, left, and right of board is relative to which side of table you sit on or if it remains fixed. This way it would put some factions at advantage and some at disadvantage vs automa cause automa always defaults towards same corner of board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
LuukVA wrote:
Thanks, I didn't know if top, bottom, left, and right of board is relative to which side of table you sit on or if it remains fixed. This way it would put some factions at advantage and some at disadvantage vs automa cause automa always defaults towards same corner of board.


In practice there is no real location disadvantage. Reading order is only the final tiebreaker in a long chain of requirements for the automa. It will ultimately head in different directions every game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Think of it as reading a book. No matter how you sit in relation to the book, you'd still read the letters in the same order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.