Italo Cavini
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not clear in the manual if it's possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

The family edition rules do say: "You must carry out the actions immediately."

The regular edition rules are more explicit: "You cannot use an action space without taking at least one of the available actions."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Italo Cavini
Brazil
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
stevepop wrote:
No.

The family edition rules do say: "You must carry out the actions immediately."

The regular edition rules are more explicit: "You cannot use an action space without taking at least one of the available actions."


But what if, for example, I have no bricks for paying the initial improvements? Am I allowed to take that space? Rules say nothing in that case...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can't place a meeple on a space if you cannot or do not want to carry out the action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank S
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For clarification, can one use the spot in these examples to only buy a stable, without taking the action pictured above?
Edit, sorry I know that a spot can't be intentionally blocked.



The quote by stevepop seems to indicate this is fair game.

stevepop wrote:
No.

The family edition rules do say: "You must carry out the actions immediately."

The regular edition rules are more explicit: "You cannot use an action space without taking at least one of the available actions."

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can. If there are multiple options, choosing only one of them is fine.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Skurr
Australia
Gold Coast
Queensland
flag msg tools
Can you
1) Place a Meeple on the Sow square, if you have nothing to sow?
2) Place a Meeple on the pasture space and choose not to fence in any pastures?
3) Can you build multiple pastures using the pasture square (not the 1 x pasture option).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no,no,yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Skurr
Australia
Gold Coast
Queensland
flag msg tools
Thanks,
Can you build a 6th room in your house?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yes, you can, adding a meeple requires a room (until turn 12), but not the other way round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.