Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony
United States
Tempe
Arizona
flag msg tools
May the Force be with you.
badge
Good and evil; there never is one without the other.
mbmbmbmbmb
Really not getting the Gambler's Chest. I see others have questions, too, but I can't seem to find any concrete answers (even the FAQ isn't 100% clear). I'm new to the game, which probably makes it even harder to get.

I get that it is being revealed slowly and randomly, but will the stuff be useful in the game, or just collectable?

So, for example, what is Nightmare Adam's role in the game?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Henschel

Colorado Springs
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's all in the update Tony. Nightmare Adam is a Visionary. He comes with the game cards for a Fighting Art and Philosophy. So basically he brings 2 new game cards to KDM and a new survivor model.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
My name is
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It's definitely about gameplay.
It will add some bells and whistles to the game.
Nothing that will change the initial game dramatically but things that will improve it or even streamline it somehow.
The Nightmare Adam is still unclear of course but what we know so far is that it will add a fighting art and a new philosophy that will add to the new "philosophy of death" system (which is also introduced with the gambler's chest).
See it like a chest of medium to small but still numerous expansions or variants that would improve the overall experience.
You'll get something like 30 of these.
We also know that a t least 3 new "systems" will be introduced with this chest. Which means 3 new mechanics that will improve the gameplay.
I believe this Gambler's chest will be full of ideas that Poots had but that wouldn't fit any big expansion or anything else for that matter.
This chest is a gathering of those ideas and new mechanics.