$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage causing drop of items rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Keller
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Just played my first game, and I came across something that I wasn't sure of. When a damage card tells you to "drop an item" such as the "Stinging Pain" damage card, do the items literally drop in the space I am in? Or does it really mean to discard them?

I interpreted it exactly as it sounded and dropped the items in my space, and then was able to pick them up using an action in my next turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Three Headed Monkey
Australia
flag msg tools
You are correct. The item gets dropped in the space that you are in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sometimes the app might tell you to discard a card too, in which case, you really do discard it. Dropping is simply putting the item card in your space as you suggested.

In any case, proof comes from the RRG under the "Drop" entry.
RRG - Drop wrote:
When an investigator drops a possession, he places that component
in his space.


3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.