Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Wallenstein (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do turn order reward tiles override event effects? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evan Dunn
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
"...to excel above the common rate, in frivolous things, is nothing graceful in a man of quality and honor." - Michel de Montaigne
badge
Let's just play everything always.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up a few times for us in our first play. When the event says max X grain, does the +1 tile mean that when you take the gain action you get the region grain to a max of the event limit +1 from your turn order tile, or is the bonus included in the max cap?

Similarly, does the reward that turns the buy 5 cubes action into buy 6 cubes completely override the event that makes the buy 5 cubes action into buy 3 cubes? Does it get treated as a +1 (meaning that that start tile plus that event means the action would be as normal)?

I couldn't find a clear answer in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Alexopoulos
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
quietcorn wrote:
This came up a few times for us in our first play. When the event says max X grain, does the +1 tile mean that when you take the gain action you get the region grain to a max of the event limit +1 from your turn order tile, or is the bonus included in the max cap?

Similarly, does the reward that turns the buy 5 cubes action into buy 6 cubes completely override the event that makes the buy 5 cubes action into buy 3 cubes? Does it get treated as a +1 (meaning that that start tile plus that event means the action would be as normal)?

I couldn't find a clear answer in the rulebook.


Check the upper right-hand corner on page 7 of the rulebook. The event is applied first, then the bonus is added. So for gold and grain, you would get the maximum +1. There is an example on page 7.

The army bonus gives 6 armies. The event does not affect this bonus, the player would still receive 6 armies.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.