Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

V-Commandos» Forums » General

Subject: Alarm Tokens - correct quantity rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The game only had 1 Punchboard for the main Tokns 01 and only 8 triangular tokens.

So either I am missing a punchboard V Commandos Tokens 02 or there are only two alrm tokens in the game.


Which seems odd as I saw missions with more than two terrains.

Has anyone got more than 2 Alarm tokens?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Starman54 wrote:
The game only had 1 Punchboard for the main Tokns 01 and only 8 triangular tokens.

So either I am missing a punchboard V Commandos Tokens 02 or there are only two alrm tokens in the game.


Which seems odd as I saw missions with more than two terrains.

Has anyone got more than 2 Alarm tokens?




As far as I know, you will never have more than 2 in-play terrains at the same time, therefore you should never need more than 2. Once a terrain is completed it is dis-assembled.

A linked terrain cannot be constructed until all previous terrains have been completed.

Also, each alarm can only be reset once. Once it is triggered a second time it is removed from the terrain and german entry points are fixed on their orange side.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaud de la Touanne
Canada
Montréal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
philmcd wrote:
Starman54 wrote:
The game only had 1 Punchboard for the main Tokns 01 and only 8 triangular tokens.

So either I am missing a punchboard V Commandos Tokens 02 or there are only two alrm tokens in the game.


Which seems odd as I saw missions with more than two terrains.

Has anyone got more than 2 Alarm tokens?


As far as I know, you will never have more than 2 in-play terrains at the same time, therefore you should never need more than 2. Once a terrain is completed it is dis-assembled.

A linked terrain cannot be constructed until all previous terrains have been completed.


That's it, thank you Phil
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.