$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cacao» Forums » General

Subject: Placing 3 Jungle Tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Massimiliano Alberti
Italy
flag msg tools
mb
In the pdf manual there is a rule "In the extremely unlikely case that you have to fill more than 2 jungle spaces"... How should the board be so that when placing a single worker you have to place 3 jungle tiles? (and a rule question: when you have to place the 3rd jungle tile, you take it directly from the draw pile, right? You don't refill between the 2nd jungle tile and the 3rd jungle tile, because "Attention: The jungle display is refilled only at the end of the game turn."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Haven't theory-crafted much around the "placing 3 jungle tiles" problem, but I guess it's if you build in sort of a U-shape, and if the two ends connect, you can have some wonky situations.

As for you questions, yes, the tile is taken straight from the top of the pile, for the exact reason you stated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko Pe
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And if playing with the Map Module from Cacao: Chocolatl? Which one is the 3rd tile here?

1st tile shown on the "Map tile" (costs: one map) or also the tile on top of the draw pile, ignoring the 2 tiles shown on the "Map tile" which normally would be the next tiles.

ninja
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.