Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Martians: A Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Events during the 5th Cycle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julian Clarke
Australia
Kaleen
ACT
flag msg tools
www.unhalfbricking.com
badge
EuroGamer since 1980, & online games retailer since 2003
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played this competitively & there are 2 questions which arose:

1. In cycle 1 we only get 1 event, despite putting a pile of 2 in the setup. Is that right?

2. In cycle 5 there are no events applicable, so we don't get an event?

Any answers would be appreciated.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gunther Schmidl
Austria
Linz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Both correct. From the FAQ:

No cards are revealed in the 5th cycle. This is the critical cycle, so the event icon on the cycle track is to be ignored. Optionally, players may decide to have events in the 5th cycle, in that case thay may prepare an additional stack of events using the event cards previously removed to the box.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.