$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Discoveries» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple walk/horseshoe placements in one turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Taylor-Davies
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know you're not supposed to repeat the same action in a turn, but is it legal to do the following, say if you have 3 foot dice.

Choose travel by foot and use the space on your main board with 2 foot dice (discarding one to camp), and also place a foot dice on a tribe card that has a foot space?

We have played it this way, but I wonder if it's actually correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cédrick Chaboussit
France
Niort
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Christopher,

Yes this is correct, you can use all your dice of 1 kind on your turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett
United States
Apple Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Christo wrote:
I know you're not supposed to repeat the same action in a turn,


What do you mean by repeat the same action in a turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Arnold
United States
Medford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Grape Ape wrote:
Christo wrote:
I know you're not supposed to repeat the same action in a turn,


What do you mean by repeat the same action in a turn?


Each action can only be done once per turn. The example given in the rulebook is that you can't negotiate with 2 Friendly tribes using 2 Negotiate die rolls. You can negotiate with 1 Friendly tribe using 1 die and 1 Wary tribe using 2 more die, as that is 2 different actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.