Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Galaxy Defenders» Forums » Rules

Subject: the infiltrators ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Yerton
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
she is out of LOS t any aliens 2 areas away from her correct? noe what if she and only one other agent is alive and all aliens on the board do not have LOS on any of them. now the AI reverts to the cloest agent in this specific situation. Can the infiltrator be counted as a closest agent? I say no because not only is she out of LOS but its because she invisible so there cant be a move made toward her.

what do you all think or how do you all rule this one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skaak
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Infiltrator can always be targeted by a {+} rule if she is the most eligible target for it. So for instance, if there are no agents within LOS/range of an alien, but its {+} rule tells it to target the closest agent and that agent is the Infiltrator at {2} or greater, then the alien will still target her as part of its AI rule.

If an alien stops movement in her area as a result of target some other, farther-along agent, it will also still redeploy adjacent to her, if possible.

And of course Spine Critters and Aracnos outright ignore the Infiltrator's special ability, so they can always target her regardless.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Yerton
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Ty for the response this is such a great game can't wait for earth strikes back to show up on our door step!!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.