$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Glenn Van den Bosch
Belgium
'S Gravenwezel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the rules a Hoplite can only be mustered if another of your pieces is in the same or an adjacent space. Does this mean that a Hoplite can only be mustered on an empty island if there is a trireme of your own in one of the sea spaces surrounding the island (and the supply rules are fulfilled as well) ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alec Usticke
United States
Peekskill
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Derekx
France
flag msg tools
mb
If you have to place a hoplite, you may have more issues.
The first moves of Sparta (played by Ian) are a very good exemple of the difference between "mustering" and "place" and a way to deploy forces to achieve a goal on islands (build a city, ...):
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1563316/victory-or-death-pl...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Van den Bosch
Belgium
'S Gravenwezel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for confirming and for sharing this interesting link !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.