Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Super PACS» Forums » Rules

Subject: Super PACS plus Too Big To Fail Banks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brandon Patton
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Q: Can you discard Super PACS, saying x = a million megabucks, then discard Too Big To Fail Banks to "avoid" paying x, and then get a million votes?

A: We had to make a ruling on this, since the language we chose does create confusion. These two cards were not intended to create a combo that can win any election, even without money. The ruling is:

Super PACS will only give you X votes where X is the amount of money you actually paid. So you cannot use Too Big To Fail Banks to get a huge number of votes without paying for it. You can, however, discard Too Big To Fail Banks to get 2 megabucks and then use those 2 megabucks when you discard Super PACS for votes.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.