Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Tiny Epic Galaxies: Beyond the Black» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pilot Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Ellis
msg tools
mbmbmb
1. For the Pilot "Lightspeeder" it says: "Instead of using the normal action of a die, this ship may move by activating that die. (Only once per turn on your turn)"

If another player want's to follow that die, are they following the move action or the "normal action"?

2. For the Pilot "Peace Keeper" it says: "Another players ship may not advance past this ship on it's colony track."

Does this only mean that another ship cannot go from behind the Peace Keeper to ahead?

Or does it also prevent ships already ahead of the Peace Keeper from advancing? For example if another ship is already in orbit around a planet (on number 2) and the Peace Keeper moves into orbit around that planet, does it prevent the other player from advancing while it is "past this ship on it's colony track."

2b.
Can colony actions be used to advance another ship past the Peace Keeper?

2c. If a colony action regresses the Peace Keeper past another ship, is that other ship regressed also?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

1. The normal action.
2. From behind to ahead only.
2b. No.
2c. No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Parr
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Seems a good place for this: The pilots that allow you to advance a ship 2 spaces with a diplomacy/economy action (with or without speaking ding culture) - does this include when you follow a diplomacy/economy action? Rules don't seem to indicate whether following is equal in all ways to taking the action on your own turn. I know pilot abilities are always active.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Ellis
msg tools
mbmbmb
GeekityGeek wrote:
Seems a good place for this: The pilots that allow you to advance a ship 2 spaces with a diplomacy/economy action (with or without speaking ding culture) - does this include when you follow a diplomacy/economy action? Rules don't seem to indicate whether following is equal in all ways to taking the action on your own turn. I know pilot abilities are always active.


For those pilots it says on the cards, "(only once per turn, on your turn)"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Parr
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ah sorry, I only skimmed the captains after the game so didn't notice that matriarch and mogul said "on your turn", but ambassador and tycoon (the ones that you have to spend culture on (in my last post, "speaking ding culture" was supposed to say "spending culture")) don't specify that, so was I right to argue that you can do it when following?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GeekityGeek wrote:
Ah sorry, I only skimmed the captains after the game so didn't notice that matriarch and mogul said "on your turn", but ambassador and tycoon (the ones that you have to spend culture on (in my last post, "speaking ding culture" was supposed to say "spending culture")) don't specify that, so was I right to argue that you can do it when following?


Yes, the ones that you spend resources to trigger the ability can be done when following.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Peace Keeper only prevent from behind to ahead or can I first move onto the same space as the Peace Keeper, then with another action move ahead of the Peace Keeper?

The Peace Keeper seems like an incredibly powerful pilot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bleached_lizard wrote:
Does the Peace Keeper only prevent from behind to ahead or can I first move onto the same space as the Peace Keeper, then with another action move ahead of the Peace Keeper?

The Peace Keeper seems like an incredibly powerful pilot!

If you're not already ahead of the Peace Keeper, you may not advance to become ahead of the Peace Keeper. It is a nice pilot, but with the Regress a Ship planet actions, it can be worked around.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That's what I thought, but it just seemed a bit too powerful to be true!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Remember, these Pilot abilities only apply to the single ship they're in. If the Peace Keeper is blocking one planet, either regress it until it's behind you so you can advance, or find another planet to colonize.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What if the Peace Keeper just startet colonizing a planet and another pilot joins him but the pilot has the ability to start at the 1 of the track (some pilots have this ability), the new pilot would be allowed to be placed ahead of te Peace Keeper, correct? Does placing a new ship in front of him as very first move of colonizing a planet count as advancing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can anybody provide an answer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure how that would work. I could see it going either way. Hopefully one of the devs will chime in with an answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.