$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Perdition's Mouth: Abyssal Rift» Forums » General

Subject: Bastian's Shield Wall rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kimmo Viitanen
Finland
flag msg tools
mb
The sidebar on page 17 says in the example: "Bastian plays his Shield Wall hero card [...]".

I don't have such a card. Am I supposed to?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fluid Karma
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Bastian can defend adjacent heroes, if he defends and uses shield wall, even if they are NOT defending. It's a card from his hero deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hladky
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Currently working on Perdition's Mouth Board game content
badge
Imperial Assault - Imperial Player
mbmbmbmbmb
In other words you should have this card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timo Multamäki
Finland
ASKA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmb
mrakomor wrote:
In other words you should have this card.


Not necassarily. That is B13 card = the Kickstarter/Deluxe/Bundle version extra card.

So if you play with Retail edition, you'll have to live without Shieldwall.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hladky
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Currently working on Perdition's Mouth Board game content
badge
Imperial Assault - Imperial Player
mbmbmbmbmb
This means we should mention it in the FAQ and eventually fix the on-line version of the manual to use a different card with similar effect, that is available in all versions the game is distributed.

A good reader reads the example and then he tries to find the referred card. And does not find it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kimmo Viitanen
Finland
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks.

But yes, I'd of course prefer the examples to relate to what I have in my game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timo Multamäki
Finland
ASKA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmb
Singbird wrote:
Thanks.

But yes, I'd of course prefer the examples to relate to what I have in my game.


Yep. would have been good, apologies.

I guess no one noticed that until now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.