$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Captain Sonar» Forums » Rules

Subject: "STOP" Question - Multiple Activations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Federali Aundy
msg tools
Does anyone know how you would handle a situation when both sides have a couple of system activations that require the raised fist and "Stop" declaration?

For example, say Team A wants to fire torpedoes and detonate a mine while Team B also wants to fire torpedoes. I understand that the team that declares "Stop" first gets to activate first, but if this team happens to be Team A, does it get to detonate a mine and fire torpedoes all at once, or does it only get to do its first activation and allow Team B to take its activation before Team A performs its second activation?

I figure this is a unlikely situation, but I'd love to know what everyone thinks should it happen.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent
Netherlands
Arnhem
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There has to be a 'Move' action, between two system activations. So this shouldn't be a problem.
7 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Federali Aundy
msg tools
That makes sense. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerry Smit
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only activate ONE system? Oh, that makes things VERY different. I've gotten 2 or even 3 systems ready, then activated them in quick succession. Huh will have to play differently next time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chisel Wright
United Kingdom
London
Greater London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We can't find this specified in the rule book. Can you provide a reference to the "move between activations"?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Nguyen
msg tools
mbmb
chizcw wrote:
We can't find this specified in the rule book. Can you provide a reference to the "move between activations"?


It's in another bgg thread. I was about to ask the same thing until I found it somewhere else in a rules thread. It was a translation error or something and the designer replied about it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arturs Lescinskis
Latvia
flag msg tools
chizcw wrote:
We can't find this specified in the rule book. Can you provide a reference to the "move between activations"?


If I recall correctly in the rules it's stated that you MUST move and CAN activate a system, so you need to move inbetween activations
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.