Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ghost Fightin' Treasure Hunters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is rolling always required? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B B
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
While playing the advanced version, when you're in a room by yourself with a haunt, is it required that you roll the movement die? It seems to me that since you can't move anyway, a roll should not take place.

And really, the same question exists if two players are in a room with a haunt. Before you can leave the room, you must defeat the haunt. So is a roll of the movement die also required here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Yu
United States
el segundo
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You must always roll the movement die at the start of your turn, even if you are planning on not moving in your turn (being stuck in a room with a haunt, waiting outside for the rest of your team to escape, etc).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tino Cappelleri
China
Shanghai
China
flag msg tools
designer
the free/open boardgame community in TURIN (Italy)
badge
Avatar
mb
Brickmason wrote:
While playing the advanced version, when you're in a room by yourself with a haunt, is it required that you roll the movement die? It seems to me that since you can't move anyway, a roll should not take place.

And really, the same question exists if two players are in a room with a haunt. Before you can leave the room, you must defeat the haunt. So is a roll of the movement die also required here?


Yes, you have always to do that because if you roll a 6 it's fine, nothing happen, otherwise with 1-5 you must flip a card and solve the effects (add ghosts or block doors) whom affect the rest of the game for the other players too cry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.