Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Capital Tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dean Liggett
United States
Celina
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Capital tile act the same as a city tile? Does the person who places it put their cube on it and does it score the same as a city tile? I only ask because there isn't a cube silhouette like the city tiles.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Liggett
United States
Celina
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Never mind! must learn to keep reading the rulebook.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stormchaser wrote:
I only ask because there isn't a cube silhouette like the city tiles.


There is, on the reverse side.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Murphy
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The capital city tile acts like every other city for all intents and purposes. So the player will put their color cube on it to show ownership and all abilities referring to cities would be triggered. The one difference and the reason why it has a special color tile is end-game scoring. It receives a point for all adjacent ocean (in addition to adjacent greenery), so you need the white tile to show which city you built is the capital.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
This is also suggested in the card text, which implicitly refers to the capital as a "CITY TILE."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.