$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stunned and discarding rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Krajewski
United States
Fitchburg
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you get Stunned and have to Discard half your cards, do you still get the benefit for discarding cards that say "if you Discard this, gain X", or does it not apply when getting Stunned?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jones
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. This is specifically mentioned on page 14. Andrew has clarified elsewhere that basically anything that causes a discard will trigger the effect, with the exception of discarding unplayed cards at the end of a turn.

That said, it is also important to follow the order of operations of being stunned on page 13. You need to remember to discard any influence/attack tokens you have when getting stunned before you start discard cards. So, for example, suppose that Hermione gave Neville an influence token but Neville gets stunned during the DA phase of his turn. He would have to discard the influence received from Hermione (step 2) but he could still get two influence if his discards his Remembrall (step 3).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.