GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,995 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dissonant Voices and "play" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert M

Hawaii
msg tools
badge
Arkham Horror
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says you cannot play assets of events. The rulebook states that playing a card is to pay its resource cost and put the card into play, usually using a play action. Does this mean that you can still use assets that are in play, such as my .45 Automatic, but I wouldn't be able to put down my .38 Special card that's in my hand? Or are assets that have already been paid for and are down on the table aren't able to be used either?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Cards already in play are unaffected. You can also commit cards from hand to skill checks.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.