GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
18 Days Left
The card says you cannot play assets of events. The rulebook states that playing a card is to pay its resource cost and put the card into play, usually using a play action. Does this mean that you can still use assets that are in play, such as my .45 Automatic, but I wouldn't be able to put down my .38 Special card that's in my hand? Or are assets that have already been paid for and are down on the table aren't able to be used either?
Cards already in play are unaffected. You can also commit cards from hand to skill checks.