Recommend
22 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

First Class» Forums » News

Subject: Official English Rules available rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Klaus Knechtskern
Germany
Groebenzell
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
at https://cundco.de/en/boardgames/d-f/167/first-class?c=30
20 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KlausKnechtskern wrote:


Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is some feedback for the Symbols section of Module A:

Please consider adding the additional clarification to the Symbols section in Module A. The examples and wording for the sets such as 4-2-1 sequence and 1-1 pairs is still somewhat ambiguous when combined with the mention of "cars of a specific value" in this section.

Quote:
Note: You can fulfill a contract even if you exceed its requirements. Higher-value railroad cars than the ones required still count, since they used to be the lower-value railroad cars at some point. For example, a 12-value railroad car also counts as a 7-value, a 4-value, a 2-value, a 1-value and a 0-value railroad car. In this module, you will often need to have a set number of railroad cars of a specific value. Each railroad car in a set may be fulfilled by a higher value railroad car, except for cars without a value, such as the mail car.


Edits: To clarify wording.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Canner
United Kingdom
Exeter
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is some feedback for the "During Your Turn" section (on p.5 of main rulebook).

p.5 of English Rulebook wrote:
During Your Turn

... There are two ways to use an Action card:
carry out the action indicated by the Action card. You may even choose a card whose actions you cannot carry out completely. In other words, you can partially carry out actions.
Note: You must always fully choose whether or not to carry out the actions indicated by the symbols on an Action card before obtaining any bonuses (see pages 9 to 12).

I don't think the red sections read as well as the the German rule book. Which says (roughly):

p.5 of German Rulebook wrote:
It's Your Turn

...You have 2 ways to use an Action card:
Carry Out: You carry out the depicted actions completely or partially. So you may still take a card, even if you cannot carry it out completely.
Note: If you decide to Carry Out, you must first carry out all actions you wish to do from this card. There are ways to get actions in the game apart from the Action cards. You can find out more about this on pages 9 to 12 and in the Supplement.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules tell you to place your 6 scoring markers next to the score board and next to your player board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.