$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1822: The Railways of Great Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Acquisition of London minors by London majors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pieter Lust
Belgium
Ieper
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a major wants to acquire a minor, it must have a route connecting one of its tokens to the minor token.
I assume that if the major has a token that is colocated with the minor token, then they are connected (NBR and minor 3 in Edinburgh, minor 14 if it is on the home position of one the London majors).
What about the London companies? For example: SECR and minor 16 both have tokens in the London hex, but in different stations. Is that sufficient to consider them connected for acquisition, or must they be connected by track before SECR can acquire minor 16?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Anderson
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
The London tokens are not connected to one another. You must build track connecting the two London tokens in order to do an acquisition.

In your first examples (NBR and M3, M14 on the same station as a Major), these companies are already connected, as you say.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pieter Lust
Belgium
Ieper
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.