I'm enjoying the game, however had a few questions about the University Card...
The iconography on the University Card and the associated actions in the rulebook don't match up with how they are defined for Transformer actions in the core game.
The icon used for the 'spend 3 insanity cards' matches that of swap two visible portals in the core game and yet the English rulebook says that the action is to 'Reorder one of your portals.'
The icon used for the 'spend 5 insanity cards' matches that of draw three and discard one in the core game and yet the English rulebook says that the action is to 'Discard X cards, take X cards from the trash.'
Is the intent for us to play the text definition of the action in the rulebook OR interpret the icon action based on how it is defined in the core game when interacting with a Transformer? Was this a potential language translation error when localising the rulebook for English?
Also, with regard to 'take X cards from the trash', does that mean take any X cards from the trash (like with the Recycle action) or the top X cards?
Here are answers:
- for University card icon you need to use definition from expansion (transformers actions stays the same like in core game)
- X from the trash of your choice
hope it helps