Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
.45 is a gun but Vicious Blow is an axe
Can I commit Vicious Blow when I use the .45 automatic for the skill check?

If so, does it mean I get a +2 damage ie +1 damage from each card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Yes and yes.

If you check the 'Gunblades and you' section on p36 of the Rules Ref, it explains that Vicious Blow attaches an extra blade to your weapon of choice, thus the extra dmg.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vicious blow is not an axe.

Vicious blow is a card with an effect which has an illustration on it.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Noaloha wrote:
Yes and yes.

If you check the 'Gunblades and you' section on p36 of the Rules Ref, it explains that Vicious Blow attaches an extra blade to your weapon of choice, thus the extra dmg.



I think its called the Squall Codocil.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
Dee is just messing with me

I had a good cry and a good restful sleep last nite.

I am back for more!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.