$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dream Home» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pantry between two kitchens, how does it score? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bart R.
Belgium
Tongeren
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In our game yesterday, someone built a pantry in between two kitchen cards. Does this pantry score for both these kitchens or just once?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafal Szczepkowski
Poland
Gdansk
flag msg tools
badge
γνῶθι σεαυτόν
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it scores just once, it is worth 3 if there is kitchen next to it or 1 if not - and thats all. So between 2 kitchens is still 3 points. Otherwise it would be mentioned in rulebook or on the card.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.J.E. Hendriks
Netherlands
Arnhem
Gelderland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cnidius wrote:
I think it scores just once, it is worth 3 if there is kitchen next to it or 1 if not - and thats all. So between 2 kitchens is still 3 points. Otherwise it would be mentioned in rulebook or on the card.


Yup, 100% correct.

Worth 1 point if not beside a kitchen
Worth 3 points if beside a kitchen (regardless of how many kitchens it's beside)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David "Elwood" Hitchcock
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Would 2 pantries beside 1 kitchen be 6 points?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.J.E. Hendriks
Netherlands
Arnhem
Gelderland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dbhitchcock wrote:
Would 2 pantries beside 1 kitchen be 6 points?


Yes, if there were 2 pantries... wow
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.