$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overlords River (when to move tiles) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Abdelrhaman Mohamed
United Arab Emirates
Dubai
DXB
flag msg tools
mbmb

Dark brotherens

Just wanted to get a clear answer on when tiles move to the bak of the river..

Activating a tile.. moves tile back

When a tile unit is completely removed from the board, you flip the tile bloody side and then.. moves tile back?

When u want to Respawn figures that where completely killed.. u flip the tile back from the bloody side.. place the units paying the cost and they get activated paying the activation cost.. move tile back?

Or u flip tile of units u spawning then place them on the board.. move tile back (then u can pay the activation cost if u want to activate that unit which will be 8 gems) as ur 2nd activistion for the turn
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jrmillionaire wrote:
Activating a tile.. moves tile back

When a tile unit is completely removed from the board, you flip the tile bloody side and then.. moves tile back?


Correct. Per the OL book, page 4, the tile is flipped facedown (bloody side up) and moved to the end of the River.

jrmillionaire wrote:
When u want to Respawn figures that where completely killed.. u flip the tile back from the bloody side.. place the units paying the cost and they get activated paying the activation cost.. move tile back?


Almost. When you reinforce "dead" units, you flip the bloody-side-up card to bloody-side-down (in other words, bloody tiles only remain bloody so long as all of their minis are off the board). Bringing in reinforcements does NOT activate those units, so the newly-flipped tile stays where it is. Thus if you want to immediately activate those units after respawning them, you'd need to use your second activation to do so.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.