David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
The Polish have an NPS who has a horse as provided equipment. Can I assume that I can use the 4 load out points, for instance a rocket or 2, and have said NPS fire them?
Short Answer - no you cannot give NPS Lewandowski Rockets or a Rocket Launcher.
Long Answer -
Page 15 of the rule book:
Weapons, Skills, and Equipment
You may not pass Weapon or Equipment cards to or from
Non-Player Soldiers or Squad Soldiers.
Several Weapons use the same type of Ammo. As long as the
Ammo type is the same, you can freely pass Ammo counters
between Player and Non-Player Soldiers in the same Location
card during the Soldier Turn.
You can load up the NPS with ammo counters, but only those that the NPS can use.
EG NPS Lewandowski has a Cavalry Horse and a wz.1929 Rifle with Bayonet
you can give Lewandowski as many 7.92mm ammo counters as you like, but you cannot give this NPS 9mm ammo counters, nor wz.33 Grenade(s)counters.
But - You cannot load up the NPS (or his horse) with weapons or equipment.
EG You can give Lewandowski a wz.1928 MG or canteen(s), or Rockets or Rocket Launchers.
Having said all that
The PLAYER SOLDIER Kaczkan comes with a Cavalry Horse, with his LO of 14 plus the Horses you can load him down with a lot of gear - including Rockets and/or a Rocket Launcher..