Hide
4 Posts

Bios: Genesis» Forums » Variants

Subject: 2 vs 2/ 1 vs 3 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Reyes
msg tools
I was thinking the other day (yesterday, I think) how cool would it be if there was a 1 vs. 3 variant, where, for instance, the color-in-play parasite cards were given to one player and the rest should try to develop their organisms, both teams would have two different goals, depending on their role; also, the posibility of a 2 vs. 2 variant, as in a team battle.

Reading the solo and co-op variants rules, I find them to be very flexible and I think that just taking some simple mechanisms from there to these variants, it wouldn't be too hard to create these variants and they would add up to the replayability value of this great game.

Why don't I do it myself? Because I'm pretty new in this world of board games and maybe I won't know how to avoid unbalancing the game, also I haven't played the game not even once, so it would be sort of abstract for me to do it.

I'm just saying that it would be great if some member of BGG came up, if he/she desires to, with something like this. If the variants got Phil Eklund's blessing, they would be a big thing.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Eklund
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden Würtenberg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
KevinFRE wrote:
I was thinking the other day (yesterday, I think) how cool would it be if there was a 1 vs. 3 variant, where, for instance, the color-in-play parasite cards were given to one player and the rest should try to develop their organisms, both teams would have two different goals, depending on their role; also, the posibility of a 2 vs. 2 variant, as in a team battle.

Reading the solo and co-op variants rules, I find them to be very flexible and I think that just taking some simple mechanisms from there to these variants, it wouldn't be too hard to create these variants and they would add up to the replayability value of this great game.