Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Atlantic Wall: D-Day to Falaise» Forums » Rules

Subject: typo in 39.3.0 ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bobby Bryant
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
39.3.0 for the Campaign Game says "AW 35.0 applies". That's the general rules for intermediate scenarios.

Was it supposed to be 38.0 (June 6 scenario rules) ?

Or maybe 38.5.0 (June 6 scenario special rules for the day of June 6) ?

thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Stearns
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
39.3.0 is part of the "simplified rules" section. 35.0, last sentence, says to use the following rules when not using the full logistical and strategic rules. So it is additional "simplified rules".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Johnson

California
msg tools
39.3.0 for the Campaign Game says "AW 35.0 applies". That's the general rules for intermediate scenarios.

Was it supposed to be 38.0 (June 6 scenario rules) ?

Or maybe 38.5.0 (June 6 scenario special rules for the day of June 6) ?


39.3.0 is only used if using the simplified logistics. The reference is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Bryant
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah. 39.2.0 defines itself as the Simplified Rules, so formally 39.3.0 should not be part of them. Joys of the case-based rule presentation...

If you don't want to renumber cases again, you could add a note in 39.2.0 saying that 39.3.0 is also part of the Simplified Rules.

Thanks for this and the other answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Johnson

California
msg tools
I can see where that might cause confusion. I will add clarification to 39.3.0.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby Bryant
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the support.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.