Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Omega Centauri» Forums » Rules

Subject: Psi labs with no reserve fleet rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Hodgson
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey lovely people. If I trigger psi labs with no reserve fleet, do I still get to use the return enemy fleet part of the ability, or none of it? It's the and wording which makes me think it is both or nothing... laugh
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Buckle
United Kingdom
Thornton Heath
Croydon
flag msg tools
designer
Omega Centauri
badge
Published in 2014
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You need an available fleet (in your reserve) to trigger PsiLabs.

From rule book page 19, PSI Labs:
"After claiming a Technology token using Research Focus Action, if you have a Fleet in Reserve ...."

If you don't have a fleet in reserve you can't do this.

Same for Improved PSI Labs.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin
msg tools
Can you use Psi Labs on the empire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel Buckle
United Kingdom
Thornton Heath
Croydon
flag msg tools
designer
Omega Centauri
badge
Published in 2014
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Inconmon wrote:
Can you use Psi Labs on the empire?


Yes you can
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.