Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: An Eye For An Eye question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If a creature that has flame immunity gives the Paladin fire damage and An Eye For An Eye is revealed does that creaturte take any damage at all? It deals fire damage bit is itself immune against it.
Or do I simply give the creature the same amount of wounds the Paladin received?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Brosman
United States
Roanoke
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The creature would suffer the same damage and effects as the creature they attacked. Now, obviously if they burned the defender then they would not get a burn because they're immune to it, and can't get burns. However, Eye for an Eye is just copying the amount of damage and whatever effects, it does not have the damage types associated with the attack.

Basically this is holy magic punishing the attacker, so it's going to punish them regardless.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.