Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: can a defending single fort use a Combat Card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
RedPlanet
Australia
Gold Coast
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
as above.

cheers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
It would appear so, yes. Can't find any rule prohibiting it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RedPlanet
Australia
Gold Coast
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thank for that
thumbsupthumbsupthumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John David Galt
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule prohibiting it is in 3.0: "Note: forts are not considered units, so CCs cannot be played in support of unoccupied forts."
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Thanks for finding that. I had a feeling it wasn't allowed.

I guess it would have been too logical to either put that rule in the combat procedure under the "play combat cards" step or in section 15 for Forts.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RedPlanet
Australia
Gold Coast
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks again
surprisesurprisesurprise

BGG is the rulebook I defer to ........
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.