Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lion of Malaya» Forums » Rules

Subject: Errata and Clarifications 2016-11-29 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Tham
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Best game ever!
badge
Happy Gaming!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A copy of the errata posted by Arrigo on CSW.

Quote:
Arrigo Velicogna - Nov 29, 2016 9:10 am (#668 Total: 668)

Lion of Malaya

At the request of Mark here is a summary of Lion errata and clarification to date:

Lion of Malaya Errata and Clarifications (29/11/2016)

Errata

Units: 47th Infantry Brigade: the counter (and the rules are wrong), it should be the 44th Infantry Brigade (as shown on the inset map). Remember that the 44th and 47th are thus the same unit.

Terrain Effect: consider Singapore city area on the inset map Jungle. Why? Dense urban terrain with more defensive position, and by the time you are fighting in it, plenty of rubble.

Clarifications:

Divisions and the Fortress Singapore Scenario: The division designations on the Singapore map are for assets. At this stage of the campaign, except for the Australians (Bennet did not want his own units under other commanders, but he took the 44th Indian as attachment), the other CW divisions were a hodgepodge of different brigades. The AT company from the 11th Indian could simply be attached to one of the two units in the sector.

Overstacking: yes, it is allowed on the inset map, and one of the unit will be combat ineffective, you decide which.

Assets: they are not combat units and do not count as a step. They do not suffer step losses. They suffer the fate of the unit they are attached to. Remember each asset is attached to a particular unit.

Amphibious Landing: the IJA (or the CW) can chose any kind of sequence, but each amphibious combat will be resolved as an assault. Also units moved by sea actually enters the area they are landing into.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Walker
United States
Henry
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
'65 Squad Level Combat in Vietnam. On Kickstarter!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
THanks, Chris. I appreciate the posting.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.