Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pacific Victory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Invading Ground Units Still At Sea rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Soon Louis
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to rule 5.71 invading ground units are considered naval units until they are able to land. Let's say that there are 2 BB's with a strength of 2 and one invading infantry with a strength of 3. Enemy air shoot at the these naval units and score a hit. At this point the invading infantry is the strongest unit so is the hit applied to it? Secondly is the rule that naval and air cannot reduce a 1 strength ground unit also used when that ground unit is at sea?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Griffey
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The hit is put on the invading Infantry at sea as it is the strongest naval unit.

A 1 CV ground unit at sea could be eliminated by Air or Naval fire.

The rule was intended to represent the fact that ground units on land can entrench, making it impossible to eliminate them completely by Air or Naval bombardment. The grunts must go in to root them out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.