Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Agents of SMERSH» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of Game Help rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ron Gamer
msg tools
Situation: Two-player game; Dr Lobo is on the next-to-last track position; my character has 3 of 4 injuries; Location track is on position 3.

I move my character to the location city and fight a henchman. I roll three dice, with a single gun and a single injury.

Did we win the game or lose? The gun would indicate a success which would move the location track to space four, which would trigger end of game (and all intel matches what is needed - win). But the injury would also force an advancement of the Lobo track to the last space, which would be a loss. So we're not sure how those should be ordered/scored and if we won/lost. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Crouch
United States
Valrico
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say that you lose the game because the injury happens during the encounter and you don't check for the win condition until after completing the encounter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Technically, you perform a Villain Advancement when an agent takes max. wounds. Some of the Villain Advancement cards either deal an injury to all agents or back Lobo up 1 space (the two "-1" cards). So you should still draw a Villain Advancement card to see if you get lucky and pull a card that doesn't actually advance Lobo. If you do draw a card that advances Lobo, you lose the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Gamer
msg tools
Ok - thanks. Seems clear that the villan advancement happens first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.