$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Neuland» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mines rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Adamo

Illinois
msg tools
With regards to mines, whether using random minerals or picking 3 yourself.

1. Can you ever take more than one mineral off the stack with 1 worker?
(example, top two are coal and silver and you need both this turn.)

2. Let's say only one mineral is left in the Mine. No worker is there.
Do I still need to pay a cost (I think it was Food) to place a worker there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ludwig Seitz
Sweden
Lund
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1. No you can only take one (which is represented by your worker if I remember correctly).

The rules (at least the ones I read) state you should leave the mineral on the mine together with your worker, until you use it or until you have to discard it.

2. Why wouldn't you have to pay? You always have to pay the cost to place a worker, no matter what.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Adamo

Illinois
msg tools
Thanks for clarifying.
We only had the newer poorly written rules for our first game.
Looking forward to giving it another go with the knowledge of non random mines and the original rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ludwig Seitz
Sweden
Lund
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yeah the rules are not ideal to say the least. Do yourself a favor and download one of the rules rewrites from the files section. Also give the 1st edition rules a try, they give you a much better game in my (and many other's) opinion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.