Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Colonists» Forums » Rules

Subject: Apprentice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gábor Iványosi-Szabó
Hungary
Kecskemét
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd like to ask some help about the Apprentice card. What kind of good have to remove from it? Is it works like the Ticket (when you play it you have to put a good into this card and we remove from those goods)? Are these texts left from the card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What you pay is what you place on the card. Then remove those goods one by one every time you use him. The order doesn't matter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Schneider
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Ponton wrote:
What you pay is what you place on the card. Then remove those goods one by one every time you use him. The order doesn't matter.

How does the money displayed on the card come into play (Apprentice-234, Horse-334, etc.)? Do you receive those coins every time you use the ability of the card when you remove 1 good? Or do you receive the money only once?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ponton wrote:
What you pay is what you place on the card. Then remove those goods one by one every time you use him.


One of the cards also has a tool as part of the price. Everywhere else in the game, tools are excepted when talking about 'goods'. Do you put the tool on the card as well and can you remove it, or is the tool paid, but not put on the card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's part of the cost, so you do put it on the card. Tools are goods; they just don't follow the storing rules (and neither do dollars).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.