Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Doom on enemies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Cross
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello, I just want to make sure we are playing this right.
I know when you have doom on enemies it counts towards the total doom to the agenda. My question is when the doom advances the agenda does the doom on the enemies stay on the card and count towards the next agenda?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
badge
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
Avatar
mb
When the agenda advances all doom in play is discarded.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Cross
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Kløve wrote:
When the agenda advances all doom in play is discarded.


Omg we've been playing it way too hard lol. Glad I asked. Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Cook
United States
Denton
Texas
flag msg tools
*beep*
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kløve wrote:
When the agenda advances all doom in play is discarded.


That's really good to know. So if your agenda is going to advance the next mythos phase, you could play your arcane initiate basically without any penalty since she doesn't advance the agenda and the doom token will be washed away before it matters.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Brown
United States
Hiram
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
I take it the doom dies with the enemy if you kill it?????
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D H
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Davidofga wrote:
I take it the doom dies with the enemy if you kill it?????


Yes, it does! Go get those cultists!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Brown
United States
Hiram
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Thought so. Nice to be sure. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.