Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sans Alliés» Forums » Rules

Subject: Total War: Invading Barren Wastelands rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Brugato
United States
Federal Way
Washington
flag msg tools
Nullum gratuitum prandium.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 16 of the first edition printing of the rules booklet under this topic it states the following:

Quote:
You must consult the casualty roll results table at two increments lower than what you naturally rolled.

For clarification: when I invade a barren wasteland and roll a 9 on the Casualty Roll Results Table, do I...

A.) Subtract 2 from the roll and treat it as a 7: "lose invasion force only"?

or

B.) Drop 2 lines down on the table and treat it as a 4-5: "lose 1 additional eligible unit OR retreat"?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Miller
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mbrugato wrote:


B.) Drop 2 lines down on the table and treat it as a 4-5: "lose 1 additional eligible unit OR retreat"?


This one. Yeah, nuke those wastelands if you can.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Brugato
United States
Federal Way
Washington
flag msg tools
Nullum gratuitum prandium.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
govmiller wrote:
Yeah, nuke those wastelands if you can.

...and that's what I did with two of them.

Cool, row shift, not a drm.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.