I was wondering about the rule that says
It is not permitted for a line to pass over the same
length of track twice. However, a line may pass
through the same square twice via a crossover or
This rule is in the scoring section, and it seems like there are two ways it could be interpreted.
1: The player may place lines which pass through the same square twice, but they will not be counted in the scoring.
2: It is illegal to place lines which pass through the same square ever during play.
If it is the second, I think it would make more sense for this rule to be explained before the scoring section, perhaps somewhere between Turn Sequence and Game End.