Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Treasure Lair» Forums » Rules

Subject: paticipating heroes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Teverbaugh
United States
Anderson
Indiana (IN)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you begin your first Challenge in a Quest, do you put forward all of the heroes you will need for all of the Challenges in the quest or do you make that decision as you face each Challenge? Then you discard each hero who participated in any of the Challenges?
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Captain Twietie
msg tools
designer
There is always a place for you at my gamingtable.
badge
There is always a place for you at my gamingtable.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you begin your first Challenge in a Quest, do you put forward all of the heroes you will need for all of the Challenges in the quest or do you make that decision as you face each Challenge?
The second part of your sentence is correct. You decide as you face each Challenge.

Then you discard each hero who participated in any of the Challenges?
No, you discard participating heroes after the quest is completely finished.

Additional remark: regardless if the quest was successful or failed, you discard all participating heroes. Starting heroes (blue back, no gold cost) go back in the box. Other normal heroes (yellow back, gold cost) go on the hero discard pile.

Thank you for your attention and interest in Treasure Lair.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Ham
Malta
Marsalforn
Gozo, Malta
flag msg tools
badge
CLICK THIS BEAGLE if you're looking for in-depth gameplay video run-throughs! :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CPTNTWT wrote:
The second part of your sentence is correct. You decide as you face each Challenge.

Does that mean that for each challenge, you get to pick a unique set of heroes... the guys who participated in the first challenge can 'step back' and let different heores face the 2nd challenge, and so on? Or is it that once a hero is participating in one challenge, he participates in all following ones as well, even if he's not needed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kert Masters
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rahdo wrote:
CPTNTWT wrote:
The second part of your sentence is correct. You decide as you face each Challenge.

Does that mean that for each challenge, you get to pick a unique set of heroes... the guys who participated in the first challenge can 'step back' and let different heores face the 2nd challenge, and so on? Or is it that once a hero is participating in one challenge, he participates in all following ones as well, even if he's not needed?


Any heroes you push forward for the quest stay on for all challenges attached to that quest. After you either complete the quest or fail it all heroes that went get discarded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.